AB de Villiers names his all time IPL XI

The IPL fever is on. Indian premier league will start from 9th April 2021. Mumbai Indians will play Royal Challengers Bangalore in the M A Chidambaram stadium in Chennai. The BCCI announced full schedule of IPL 2021 few days ago on the IPL website. It is the fourteenth edition of the cash rich mega T20 league and is the biggest cricket tournament of the world.
AB de Villiers gives his all time IPL XI ahead of the fourteenth season.

AB de Villiers chooses 11 best IPL players :

There is only IPL discussion going all around the cricketing world. Within six days, world’s grandest cricket festival will start. Eight teams will compete for the prestigious Indian premier league trophy. They are Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Recently, a news organization asked AB de Villiers to choose his all time IPL XI. He chose the following players ;

ABD chose Virender Sehwag and Hitman Rohit Sharma as the opening batsmen. He chose his good friend and batting partner Virat Kohli at number 3. At 4, he gave three options- Steve Smith, Kane Williamson and himself. MS Dhoni is the captain and will keep wickets. He will bat at 5 in AB’s team. Ben Stokes is the the team’s best all rounder. He will bat at 6 and bowl fast if required. Ravindra Jadeja and Rashid Khan make up the spin bowling attack. Both of them can bat in the lower order. Infact Jadeja is a way better batsman than he was before. AB de Villiers chose Jasprit Bumrah, Kagiso Rabada and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar as his three pace bowlers. Quite a powerful team. Isn’t it ?

However, ABD left out a few big names like Mr IPL Suresh Raina, highest wicket taker Lasith Malinga, Dinesh Karthik and few more big names from his all time IPL XI. But that’s what it is. You just get to choose eleven.

Who would you choose in your all time IPL XI ? Comment down below and let us know.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *